Difference between ISO 90012008 and ISO 90012015

What is the difference between ISO 9001:2008 and 2015?

→ The main difference is the New High-Level Structure
→ 9001:2015 has 10 clauses while 9001:2008 standard has 8 clauses.
→ 9001:2015 has a new high-level structure which is mentioned in the below picture.
Join Industrial Knowledge WhatsApp Group for Daily Updates

New High Level Structure

Major Differences In ISO 9001 Terminology:

→ The major difference is mentioned in the below picture

Major Differences in Terminology

→ In ISO 9001:2008 the word "Products" used while in ISO_9001:2015 "Product & Service" both word used instead of the product. so the latest standard is very common for most organizations.
→ Before the "Exclusions" word used now the "Not Used" word is mentioned in ISO_9001-2015 Quality Management_System.
→ In the old standard "Management Representative" was the post in the organization but now in the new standard Management Representative is removed and Similar Responsibilities and authorities are assigned to any person in the organization.
→ Before we told as Documentation, Quality Manual, Procedure, Records, etc. but now as per 9001:2015, all things are known as Documented Information.
→ In 9001:2008 it was mentioned as a work environment but now is its environment for the operation of processes.
→ As per 9001-2008, we used to say monitoring & measuring equipment but now it is monitoring and measuring resources.
→ Previously we used "Purchased Product" word but now it is "Externally provided Products
→ In 9001-2008 supplier word was used but in 9001-2015, instead of supplier “External Provider” word was used.
→ Read this article for detailed Requirements of ISO_9001

ISO 9001-2015 Presentation

Quality Management Principles:

→ It is reduced from 8 to 7 nos:
  1. Customer Focus
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of People
  4. Process Approach
  5. Improvement
  6. Evidence-based decision making
  7. Relationship_Management
→ For a detailed description read this article: Quality_Management Principles

Key Focus of ISO_9001:2015

→ Latest Standard emphasis on below Key focus area that can improve our QMS.
→ Customer feedback
→ Customer complaint
→ Product and service failure
→ Employees and other interested parties feedback
→ Innovation
Risk-Based Thinking
→ Determined opportunity.
→ Internal or external audit results.
→ Management review results
→ Identified nonconformity
→ Identified opportunities for improvement
→ Puts greater emphasis on leadership engagement
→ New Standard helps to address organizational risks and opportunities in a systematic manner
→ It uses simplified language
→ The new standard has a common structure and terms, which are particularly helpful to organizations for using multiple management systems at a time.
→ New High-Level Structure allows an organization for an integrated management system.
→ 9001:2015 is more user-friendly for service and knowledge-based.

👉 See Also:


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post